Aveda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews Be Curly Curl Control

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Aveda.

Be Curly Curl Control

shapes and defines curl
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 Reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 of 9(89%)of Aveda customers recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews Be Curly Curl Control
Review 1 for Be Curly Curl Control
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Miracle!

Posted30 September 2010
Customer avatar
By TwinMummy
Choosing Aveda Since: 1993
From:Carlisle
Hair type: fine
Skin type: combination
Hair concern: reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since: 1993
I am: an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member: No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth: buy organic/local
" I was given this product by my fellow curly haired sister and it took nearly nine months before I tried it, you see I have tried every product that promises to solve my frizz and non of them worked for long. I would look wonderfully curly until I ventured outside! I have long bouncy cork screw style curls and for the last 10 years have straightned my hair every day and hated rain/dampness. I can now wash my hair use this product and leave to dry naturally (a first) and my hair looks great, shiny bouncy curls and no frizz at all. I feel liberated as I can now wash and go for the first time ever and my hair looks great. I am now going to buy the other products in the range so things may even get better-yippee!!! "
This product is best for:curly hair, defining curls
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Be Curly Curl Control
RATINGS: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wasn't curly enough

Posted22 May 2011
Customer avatar
By glitterkitty
Choosing Aveda Since: 2010
From:Nottingham
Hair type: medium
Skin type: dry
Hair concern: curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since: 2010
" I bought this product because the Be Curly Enhancer was out of stock at the salon. Although this product felt soft without having crispy curls it didn't define them or calm the frizziness. I tried applying more to see if it would make a difference but my hair just remained limp and frizzy. For me it could be just my hair type and perhaps I need to use something with more protein. Overall i was dissapointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Be Curly Curl Control
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost Perfect

Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By curly1girly
Choosing Aveda Since: 2009
From:London
Hair type: coarse
Skin type: normal
Hair concern: reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since: 2009
I am: an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member: No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth: recycle
" I love this product and can't live without it. I have naturally very curly hair that is very frizzy without any product and I find this gives each curl definition without heavyness. The only issue I have with Be Curly is the smell of my hair by the end of the day. If Aveda could work on improving the smell I would have given it a 5/5 rating. "
This product is best for:curl definition
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Be Curly Curl Control
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT Product to enjoy your curls

Posted04 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Lelita
Choosing Aveda Since: 1998
From:Manchester
Hair type: coarse
Skin type: normal
Hair concern: reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since: 1998
I am: an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member: No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth: recycle
" I have been using this product for a few years and haven't found a better way to define my long very curly curls without heavy gels. It's perfect every time. "
This product is best for:defining curls
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Be Curly Curl Control
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Product

Posted12 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Sally
Choosing Aveda Since: 1995
From:Brighton
Hair type: medium
Skin type: normal
Hair concern: curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since: 1995
I am: an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member: No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth: buy organic/local
" This is a fantastic product, I have used it for years to take the frizz out of my wavy hair. You only need to use a small amount, its not greasy or sticky and is great for adding shine and definition. It also smells divine. "
This product is best for:no frizz style
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Be Curly Curl Control
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My curls are back!

Posted13 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Emma
Choosing Aveda Since: 2008
From:London
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type: fine
Skin type: normal
Hair concern: curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since: 2008
I am: an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member: Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth: recycle
" Having just used this product with the rest of the range, my curls are back and I have had so many comments on my hair since using it. it's amazing. The best product i've tried for curly hair so far! "
This product is best for:curls
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Be Curly Curl Control
RATINGS: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted26 January 2011
Customer avatar
By lyndz
Choosing Aveda Since: 2006
From:scotland
Hair type: coarse
Skin type: dry
Hair concern: curl enhancement
Choosing Aveda Since: 2006
I am: an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member: No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth: buy organic/local
" Brilliant for between washes when people with curly hair have that 'frizzy look' and can't do anything with it. Can't survive without it now "
This product is best for:managing frizzy hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Be Curly Curl Control
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great frizz control

Posted16 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Curly
Choosing Aveda Since: 2010
From:Hampshire
Hair type: medium
Skin type: oily
Hair concern: reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since: 2010
I am: an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member: No
My favorite thing to do for the Earth: buy organic/local
" This product is great for calming curly, frizzy hair. It's brilliant! "
This product is best for:great on dry hair for finishing off and styling.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Be Curly Curl Control
RATINGS: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best purchase ever

Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By frany
Choosing Aveda Since: 1993
From:essex
Pure Privilege memberYes
Hair type: medium
Skin type: dry
Hair concern: reduce frizz
Choosing Aveda Since: 1993
I am: an Aveda customer
Pure Privilege member: Yes
My favorite thing to do for the Earth: recycle
" I think this product is the best for curly hair.it gives your hair a nice soft finish.and makes your hair feel great. "
This product is best for:moisturizing and gives your style nice finish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.